Back In Oz

I’ve landed safely back in Australia after a 40 hour journey from the Middle East back to Sydney. It’s now 1.30 in the morning and I’m having a hell of a time trying to get to sleep. Grrr, I hate jet lag.
My six months over there seemed to absolutely fly by, and I owe that all to the wonderful friends I made while I was there. Thank you all for making my time there not only bearable, but memorable. The bread, the belly flops, the Tim Tams and rubber bands…. you will all be remembered fondly, and I look forward to seeing some of you when I come to visit next year.

PS. The mo’ has gone! I couldn’t wait to get that off, but it made it all the way until 01 December!

Leave a Reply

