Facetime: Why can’t it be used over 3G?

Now, I’m not one of the boffins working as an engineer at Apple, but what I want to know is why the hell you can’t do FaceTime over 3G?
Yes, I understand the AT&T network is rubbish and suffers from dropped calls and overloading of their data network, but that’s for just one country. What about Australia, Japan, the UK, France and Germany? We don’t have the AT&T abomination that Americans suffer through. Just have a look at the graphs below…my 3G connection has a better upload speed than my WiFi! So what’s the limiting factor?
All I can put it down to is that AT&T is rubbish, and the rest of the world has to suffer for it.

WiFi Speedtest

WiFi Speedtest

3G Speedtest

3G Speedtest

 

 

Leave a Reply

